Dress update #3

Well, it is coming together, slowly but surely and I envision it will be awesome when it’s done.  I’ve got the front of the skirt and top portion of the back on.  Next step is adding the plaid strips to the waist, center front and center back.  I’ve started working on the armhole things…which I should figure out a name for so I don’t continually call them things or thingys though it does convey my message.

here are photos of the front, side and back.  I almost have all the plaid ready to put on but I think it’s going to be a lot of hand sewing since I don’t want any top stitching.  (That could change depending on my mood though. 😀 )

Oh, and one pic of my boy.  I can’t have the camera out without taking his picture, he is a bit of an egotist I think. ;D

dressfront

dressside

dressback

theboyand just in case you were wondering, yes those are boots he’s wearing with his swim trunks which he put on backwards because he likes the pocket.  lol!

Leave a Reply

