Rockabilly baby- Boy stuff!! Tute to follow shortly

You will have to forgive me for my absence.  In addition to being on vacation I’ve been working on helping organize a fundraiser for a project I’ve been part of for the past 2+ years.

Our fundraiser is a burlesque show so as well as recruiting performers and getting ready for the big day, we’ve had some wonderful press and it’s been a whirlwind of interviews and photos etc.  I’ll be glad when it’s over and I’m sure that all our hard work will pay off.  You can see more about this project and the fundraiser on our myspace page.  www.myspace.com/londonpinups (please leave any comments on the myspace page. thanks! )

I really wanted to do a tutorial related to the burlesque theme since it’s what has been on my mind but as time is slipping away, that will have to wait for another day (valentines day perhaps?)  And now that I only have a couple of days left before the big day on Saturday, a tutorial is just out of the question.  So I’m giving you a bit of  a teaser with the promise of a tutorial very soon.

We have been lucky enough to secure a very talented rockabilly band for the fundraiser.  Burnin’ Ethyl out of Burlington ON will be joining us Saturday night.  I  personally love the rockabilly look, and especially on guys.  And one thing I always fall short on is making cool clothes for my boy.  So in the spirit of rockabilly and cool clothes for boys, I created a bowling shirt just for the little man.

patrick

If you look really closely at the stripe, collar and pocket, those are teeny tiny skulls.  😀 I love it and so does he which makes me even happier.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Judy on August 31, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    Hi Donna,
    I don’t have a website..I just wanted to thank you for sharing your awesome talent ..
    Judy

  2. Posted by Punkn on August 31, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    thank you! 😀

  3. Try http://www.patternschool.com for help with making patterns for stretchy stuff. I discovered it the day AFTER I bought a huge big expensive textbook on patternmaking for stretch. I could have saved myself a fortune.

  4. Posted by jacquie on January 26, 2011 at 6:14 am

    love love love. where can i get the pattern for it?

  5. Posted by Punkn on January 29, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    you can use any standard shirt pattern you like, i’ve used a couple different ones but here is my tutorial for doing the bowling shirt look. https://punkn.wordpress.com/2009/08/31/bowling-shirt-and-skinny-jeans-tutorial-two-fer/

Leave a Reply

