Wardrobe Refashion Challenge- I took the 6 months pledge!

I troll the internet constantly, checking out other blogs and websites, being inspired by the incredible creativity that is out there!  One site I’ve come across before is Wardrobe Refashion.  This site encourages participants to take the pledge to remake, refashion, thrift and otherwise make their own wardrobe for a set period of 2, 4 or 6 months.  I happened across it again today and I’ve decided to take on the challenge for 6 months and will be posting things here.  I’ll try to post ‘in progress’ photos and tutorials when I can as well.

wr096mths

The Pledge

I Donna Giroux pledge that I shall abstain from the purchase of “new” manufactured items of clothing, for the period of  6 months. I pledge that i shall refashion, renovate, recycle preloved items for myself with my own hands in fabric, yarn or other medium for the term of my contract. I pledge that I will share the love and post a photo of my refashioned, renovoted, recycled, crafted or created item of clothing on the Wardrobe Refashion blog, so that others may share the joy that thy thriftiness brings! Signed__Donna  Giroux__.

Anyone else care to take the pledge with me? click here.

Leave a comment